Home

Word Self-Portrait Exercise

The word I chose for this exercise was holistic. I chose this particular word because it means “mind and body” and this definitely encompasses me. I think both of things need to be in tune in order to function at peak performance and so I thought would fit my ethics. It is also sometimes referred to as alternative medicine using plants to heal the mind and body and this is also a huge interest of mine.
I chose green and blue because they were colors that embody my personality in some way. Green for nature and blue for creativity. The Slab serif font that I chose to use is ChunkFive that I downloaded off of the website http://www.fontsquirrel.com which has free commercial friendly fonts (and am personally addicted to). This was the most fitting slab serif font for me that I had in my arsenal of typefaces. All in all, this exercise was an interesting one.

Leave a Reply

