Home

For my Senior Project, I decided to choose a subject that was very personal to me. That subject is bipolar disorder. Being someone that has lived with bipolar disorder much of my adult life, I thought that helping out with youth and adults who are just dealing with it and have dealt with for a while would be appropriate. The three non-profits that I chose below vary in subject but all of them are dealing with mental health.

 

Juvenile Bipolar Research Foundation

http://greatnonprofits.org/org/juvenile-bipolar-research-foundation-inc

Good choice for youth with Bipolar disorder

 

Creative Living Counseling Center of Mental Health Associates

http://greatnonprofits.org/org/creative-living-counseling-center-of-mental-health-associates-inc

Interesting in that it incorporates creativity in helping with people dealing with mental illness

 

Alliance of Hope for Suicide Survivors

http://greatnonprofits.org/org/alliance-of-hope-for-suicide-survivors

This one is a little more personal in a way that I am not comfortable explaining but I thought this was important for the people who have had loved ones that have committed suicide and those who have attempted. I think it would be important 

Leave a Reply

